AAID elects new president, board of trustees

Board Table Chairs

The American Academy of Implant Dentistry (AAID) has elected Dr. Edward Kusek as its 2023-2024 president as well as a new board of trustees. 

Kusek is a full-time general dentist in Sioux Falls, SD, and an adjunct professor at the University of Nebraska Medical Center and South Dakota School of Hygiene.

Also, the following individuals were elected to these board positions for the next year:

  • Dr. Matthew Young, president-elect
  • Dr. Donald Provenzale, vice president
  • Dr. Bill Anderson, treasurer
  • Dr. Mario Silvestri, secretary
  • Dr. S. Shane Samy, immediate past president
  • Dr. James L. Bush, president representative

The following people were named trustees:

  • Dr. Joseph Bedich
  • Dr. Michael Fioritto
  • Dr. Daniel Domingue
  • Dr. Walter Chitwood
  • Dr. Andy Ray Burton
  • Dr. Keith Long
  • Dr. Lawrence Nalitt
  • Dr. Craig Aronson
Latest in Organized Dentistry
Page 1 of 9
Next Page